Choose a location to review

Massengill, Caldwell & Coughlin, P.C. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (204)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-24

Working with Myers Massengill II was such a wonderful experience for us. He was very reliable, knowledgeable, compassionate, and extremely responsive! (There aren't enough words to describe the gratitude we have for him!) I would absolutely recommend Mr. Massengill II to anyone who is in need of a phenomenal attorney!

— Client 11/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-03 16:12:04

No description provided

— Jessica Lopez 11/03/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-30 17:21:37

Carter is so great. These people I would go back again :) I referred some people already......

— Esther Locke 10/30/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-25 14:28:58

We have been clients of Myers Massengill II for several years now. Myers has worked tirelessly to help our family with everything from our wills to representation in custody proceedings. He balances being professional with truly caring for his clients. We would highly recommend him to anyone in need of strong legal representation.

— Jennifer Daniel 10/25/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-20

Myers is a fabulous attorney, full stop. His thorough dedication to my case kept me out of court and on the receiving end of more

— Client 10/20/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-11 18:35:01

Dan Coughlin and staff are VERY professional yet friendly and VERY responsive, they have kept me informed and have done ALL the “ leg work” so to speak. Im usually a little nervous at meetings, etc… but Dan Coughlin and staff made me feel very comfortable! I would HIGHLY recommend this office

— Tammy Gentry 10/11/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-09

I greatly appreciate all his hard work. He was very kind and understanding. We highly recommend him.

— Client 10/09/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-13 00:56:07

Our family is very grateful to Massengill, Caldwell & Coughlin for getting the disability benefits and back pay our family member deserved. We had tried to get approval on our own and were getting nowhere. Carter Massengill took our case and we were pleasantly surprised in the results. We highly recommend this law firm and Carter for SSA disability claims. After years working in the highly physical demanding job of commercial construction, our family member was no longer able to work and we were facing financial hardship and this law firm came to our rescue! Todd’s Family

— Melissa Goodwin 09/13/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-13

Social Security Disability case well taken care of by this firm. Did his research and was prepared when the case went to a Judge for a decision. Helped us through every step.

— Client 09/13/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-23 21:46:25

No description provided

— Trina Clifton 07/23/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-12 13:58:15

Dan Coughlin is an excellent attorney who listens carefully and gives rock solid advice. He is knowledgeable, professional, effective, and compassionate. I was really impressed by the quality of the legal services and personal attention he provided to our family.

— Christy Shivell 07/12/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-26 22:19:10

I am very pleased with the services from Myers Massengill. He helped me with my SSI case. Mr Massengill and his office staff are great! Thank you so much for representing me and being there every step of the way. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!

— Misty Dear 05/26/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-11 00:40:17

I have been very pleased with the service that I received from Myers Massengill in settling my Fathers estate. Always willing to help me with every step of the process. I would highly recommend the services at this law firm.

— teresa boggs 05/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-14 20:10:41

Dan Coughlin represented me in my Social Security disability claim he was professional very informative, personable and did a wonderful job on my case . I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking Social Security disability,as i am very pleased with the outcome.

— Rachel Rhew 04/14/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-24

Very nice man. Was very helpful the whole time . Did everything there could be done. In a very timely matter. That the courts would allow.. Even in the Pandemic when courts where slow he manage to get me phone hearing and with that.

— Client 02/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-01 05:29:42

Dan you sandra and the whole firm that you work with was outstanding... Thank so very much you your self did a terrific job...... The Franklins

— Nikki Franklin 02/01/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-18 15:32:46

I was always treated with dignity, expediency and professionalism.

— Lelia Matney 01/18/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-17 18:36:05

Applying for disability can be confusing and stressful. Im so glad I had these guys to help. Special thanks to Dan Coughlin who represented me, and to Sandra, who was always there to handle my paperwork. It has been a long process and I could not have done this without them.

— Hazy Jane 11/17/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-24 03:41:43

Mr. Massengill was very attentive skillful and knowledgeable navigating the Disability process. We highly recommend his services in this challenging process.

— K Abon 10/24/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-18 13:50:17

Myers II was very effective in recovering a significant sum that was owed to me in a convoluted estate matter. He was gracious in taking the unusual case, successful in the recovery, and available to me throughout. I would highly recommend him.

— Clay Zeigler 09/18/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-03 14:47:29

They are professional and patient. They were always on top of things and kept me well-informed as well as looking out for my best interest. They answered any questions I had and were always prompt in returning phone calls. Also, Pam is very good at assisting you with the claim. I would recommend them to anyone

— P C 09/03/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-13 18:14:21

Myers Massengill II did an outstanding job with my case. He was thorough, competent, and very personable. I would not hesitate to call him or anybody at Massengill Caldwell & Coughlin for any legal assistance I would ever need in the future.

— Glenn Tobin 07/13/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-13 14:02:38

Effectively and methodically tackled a Modification of Child Support Petition on very short notice. Attorney Meyers Massengill is an outstanding professional and I commend his entire law firm for its quick response and turnaround regarding my case. I highly recommend this law firm.

— Barbara Goldrick 07/13/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-13

Effectively and methodically tackled a Modification of Child Support Petition on very short notice. Attorney Meyers Massengill is an outstanding professional and I commend his entire law firm for its quick response and turnaround regarding my case. I highly recommend this law firm. Mr. Massengill responded timely to all my questions and was extremely tactical in his handling of my case.

— Client 07/13/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-04 14:27:40

Carter Massengill and his staff were key to taking me through the process of applying for disability. Both Carter and his staff were easy to get in touch with, extremely courteous, and always supportive. Thanks to them, my disability claim was settled as "fully favorable" - including back payment to the date of onset. Carter will fight for you. I highly recommend him with no reservations whatsoever.

— Julie Halstead 06/04/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-14 21:57:46

Dan was awesome. He was professional and his staff was courteous. He gave me the results I needed in my disability case. He definitely delivered. I would highly recommend him. He will surely fight for you

— Nevaeh Jackson 05/14/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-22 13:34:06

I’d recommend them to everyone. They are great.

— Brianna Smithson 04/22/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-19 14:35:40

Myers II and his team were very beneficial representing me. Very professional and well prepared in their representation.

— Stephen Powers 04/19/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-15 00:34:05

Mr. Coughlin did a fantastic job with my disability case . They are great at the office

— Melissa Elam 04/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-08 23:58:18

No description provided

— Teodoro Torres 03/08/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28 21:28:08

Myers, Pam, & the office staff were all wonderful. Thank you for your help, professionalism, & successful outcome.

— Tera Burnette 02/28/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-20 15:35:52

I was more than pleased with the service provided by Myers Massengill II.

— Michelle Seymour 01/20/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-27

THIMC... Mr. Massengill proved to be well worth the investment in my time and resources to resolve an estate issue which developed that I hadn’t been made aware of until an issue regarding local taxes was addressed. His representation was, in my opinion, Invaluable at reaolving the issue in a timely and through manner and to the highest degree of professionalism. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel.

— Client 12/27/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-24 02:37:10

Mr. Carter Massengill is an amazing attourney. He worked very hard after my car accident to help me get reimbursed. I was very pleased with his services and very much reccomend this law office!!

— Jessie Roberts 12/24/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-19 15:56:06

Myers II handled my father’s estate when my father passed away this year. During this very difficult time, he was invaluable in explaining all of the steps needed to probate and close the estate. My questions were answered in a timely manner and both he and his paralegal were very helpful. I would recommend Mr. Massengill for any legal assistance that might be needed.

— Mary Raykowitz 12/19/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-17 20:46:25

Daniel Coughlin is an awesome attorney. He went above and beyond. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

— Kimberly Arrington 12/17/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-15 02:46:03

Myers Massengill II is an amazing attorney. He is professional, honest, efficient and has the best interest of his clients at heart. Also, his assistant Pam, is amazing too. She takes care of all the paperwork for you, calls you with updates or when she has a question and is very professional. I would recommend Myers Massengill II and Pam because they are the best in the area.

— Amy A 12/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-04 22:00:15

Very professional and timely, would recommend!

— Samantha Minge 12/04/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-26 22:14:30

Myers Massengill, II is a wonderful attorney. He has always been great to work with. I feel like he has always had mine and my son's best interest at heart. He has been my attorney for the past 16 years and I could not have picked a better one. Has always communicated with me and kept me updated. I would highly recommend them.

— Tina Mann 11/26/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20

Very pleased with our dealings and having Mr. Coughlin represent both myself and wife to be throughout our car accident issues. Professional, friendly and timely within every aspect from start to finish. I would highly recommend! 11/10.

— Client 11/20/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-14 15:40:45

Myers Massengill II was an amazing attorney, he was very knowledable and easy to work with as well as his assistant, she was great at keeping me updated and things completed timely. I would highly recommend him he is honest and easy to communicate with.

— Rebecca Roberts 11/14/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-06 20:49:51

100% satisfied with the hard work they put in for me. I wouldnt go anywhere else.

— Sara Ann 11/06/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

I recently had a legal matter and needed an attorney. I retained a lawyer at Massengill,Caldwell, and Coughlin, PC. I found the advise given and representation to be expedient and honest.

— Client 11/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-17 01:33:17

Massengill assisted me in a disability case over the last several months, him and his secretary was excellent and very professional. We were successful in our case, Being this was my second time going to court,so this case was extra critical in my life, as this was my last chance for disability. I looked far and wide before hiring an attorney, being such a critical situation, and am very happy with my decision for hiring Carter Massengill. I truly cannot Thank him enough, this truly was a life changing and critical life situation for me and I could never Thank him or Sandy enough. Thank you Again Carter and Sandy

— Amy Rochell 10/17/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14

Dan Coughlin was so helpful in finally resolving a long-standing lawsuit. He is very personable and dedicated to providing excellent legal assistance that served our needs and interests so well. Communications were always prompt and thorough, and he even traveled to meet personally on-site with some experts and witnesses. We're very grateful for his professionalism and caring approach to our problem.

— Client 10/14/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14

Mr. Massengill was informative, knowledgeable and thorough throughout the process. I would highly recommend him.

— Client 10/14/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-24 02:41:15

Carter was an amazing attorney! He got my case settled in a timely manner and always communicated with me and kept me updated about my case! Robin, his assistant is just the best! Hard working ,Wonderful, friendly, and very knowledgeable! I highly recommend them!!! Best in the business!!!

— Loriann Blevins 08/24/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-05 16:13:39

No description provided

— Ronnie Oaks 08/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-11 16:01:39

Mr. Massengill Sr. is a tremendous man!

— Greg Herrmann 07/11/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-09 20:01:47

Carter was by far the best Attorney I have ever had the privilege of working with. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and thorough, he was always available to answer any and every question I had along the way during my SSDI appeal process. His staff is incredibly friendly and talented and are always willing to help as well. I would give them more stars if possible!! Highly recommend this Attorney for all your needs!! Update: Not only did Carter help me get the positive results I was seeking but he was able to help me get a decision from the judge in 5 just 5 days...and that was even over a holiday weekend! Simply amazing Attorney!!

— Timothy Stephenson 07/09/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-11 21:33:35

Myers II was amazing throughout what was a very emotional process. He helped me sort through the estates and personal affairs of two deceased loved ones and even found the realtor that sold the family home. Extremely patient, knowledgeable, and compassionate. I never felt rushed and he welcomed questions. Most importantly, he showed me a basic human respect. His staff was also top notch. Truly the engine that keeps that firm moving. Highly recommended to those who want the very best.

— John Brooks 06/11/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-24

March 2nd has been there for me as long as I can remember I ran from the police for 18 years before I had nerve to turn myself in I had Myers to handle my legal problems, divorce, and workers comp. Claim.. always , he gave me what I needed when I was up against problems bigger than I could handle. I would advise anyone to have him as an attorney, he always delivered and on time. Today I consider him a great friend , and my attorney. He will be the same for you. Give him a call he will be there.!

— Client 04/24/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-09 00:04:28

Carter is FABULOUS. He navigated our case flawlessly and delivered full settlement. We are extremely pleased with the office, their time and attention to the case as well as wrapping things up afterward. His assistant, Robin, is a sweetheart as well as his workhorse who ensures nothing is left undone. Don't look any further than this office - call them today!

— Kimberly Barker 04/09/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-30 15:55:43

Myers II and his staff were excellent in communicating with me, speedy in case prep, getting a court date, follow up and finalizing the case. I recommend them to anyone needing legal help.

— Kermit Steck 03/30/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-18 17:17:17

Mr.Coughlin was very professional, easy to talk to, he was very compassionate, with my husband Timothy, I feel he did an excellent job representing him, I highly recommend this law firm.

— Tammy Robertson 03/18/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-10 04:36:10

Myers Massengill II represented me in an automobile accident. He did an excellent job. He kept me up to date on all relevant matters, he was consistent, fair, very attentive and went above and beyond to make sure that my case was handled accurately and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him. He can definitely get the job done.

— Brandon Bullock 03/10/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-10 03:08:00

Very good lawyers

— Amy Flarida 03/10/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-09 18:05:38

I actually did an online search from out of state prior to moving to Virginia and found Massengill, Caldwell & Coughlin and contacted them. Carter Massengill took my case and was very cordial and proffessional. He always answered my questions and understood my concerns. He was forthright and made wise decisions. He was great at my hearing and we won! Im so glad I had him on my side! Thank you!!

— Heather Wolfenbarger 03/09/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-08 13:25:08

No description provided

— Shelia Addair 03/08/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05 21:02:21

Did a wonderful Job representing me in my divorce came out with exact outcome I was looking for very pleased.

— Joshua Harrington 03/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-04 16:19:29

I obtained Mr.Myers Massengill II to represent me on my disability case. It was unique case , I feel. He did his due diligence and an excellent job. It is with joy, I give to him a high recommendation. Professional, down to earth, and his secretary, Pam, was great to. Thank you! Larry and Andrea Phillips

— deneen steffey 03/04/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-04

I obtained Mr.Myers Massengill II to represent me on my disability case. It was unique case , I feel. He did his due diligence and an excellent job. It is with joy, I give to him a high recommendation. Professional, down to earth, and his secretary, Pam, was great to. Thank you! Larry and Andrea Phillips

— Client 03/04/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-11 03:01:38

No description provided

— Misti Donnell 02/11/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-05

If you want an outstanding attorney that will get the job done quickly and efficiently this is the one to hire.

— Client 02/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-31 23:16:23

Attorney Myers Massengill ll was timely, polite and very professional in services rendered. I would recommend him to anyone.

— Irishcherokee1 01/31/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-15

No description provided

— Client 01/15/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-07

Carter is a stand up Lawyer. From the first meeting I had with him he told me my options and what was to be expected. Couldn’t have asked for a better Lawyer.

— Client 01/07/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-04

Myers Jr handled my personal injury claim. I had a very tough time with a complex case due to 3 insurance companies all passing the blame to each other. Within a few weeks Myers was able to settle my case out of court for an amount I was happy with.

— Client 01/04/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-03 19:05:23

No description provided

— Randy Gross 01/03/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-03

Always open to talk

— Client 01/03/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-19 19:01:44

Awesome work getting everything together for me and my disability case. Thank you Mr Coughlin

— John Franklin 11/19/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-16 20:03:35

Myers was excellent in every detail with my case, from the very beginning after I fell till the end when we settled. He was upfront and honest about what could happen and never gave me false hopes, Myers always kept me updated with all correspondence and made sure I was the one who made the decisions. His secretary Pam was amazing as well! Loved them both!! I would recommend him 100%. If you want your case to have an honest attorney and a chance of winning your case, I would call Myers!!

— GT2 Gitana and Ghostech 10/16/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-02 15:52:31

Please allow me to take your time and tell you how much I appreciate Mr. Dan Coughlin. In 2014, I had the privilege of being introduced to Dan Coughlin thru a lawsuit State Farm engaged Mr. Coughlin to represent. Since that time, I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Coughlin representing both business and personal matters. During those years, I found Mr. Coughlin to be very thorough and competent. He took the time to make sure I understood the situation always utilizing ways that were easy to comprehend without being patronizing or condescending. He has always had his client's best interests in mind and heart. Mr. Coughlin has an exceptionally strong eye for detail and a very calm demeanor that at times has been a blessing. One of Mr. Coughlin's true testaments of his character is his ability to hold all matters confidential, which is not always the case in the area I live. Mr. Coughlin is a man of his word and provides outstanding customer service. I always felt the business and personal matters were in very marvelous hands. I cannot recommend Mr. Coughlin highly enough!

— Donna Coffey 10/02/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-02

Dan Coughlin is very thorough & competent. He took time to make sure I understood the issues utilizing ways easy to comprehend without being patronizing or condescending. His client's best interest are in his mind & heart. You are his main focus when talking with him. His demeanor is very calm and has been a blessing. One of the true testaments of his character is his ability to hold all matters confidential. He is a man of his word & provides outstanding customer service. HIGHLY Recommend

— Client 10/02/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-19 02:49:32

Myers without a doubt helped me through this difficult time in my life. After my Mom passed away she left me the executor of her estate. If it wasn’t for Myers I wouldn’t known where to begin this. He walked me through everything!!

— Darren Berkley 09/19/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-03 17:46:40

Myers provided excellent representation for my recent traffic violation. He was very responsive, honest, and knowledgeable. If you need an attorney in this area, I would highly recommend Myers.

— Dan Blackwelder 09/03/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-08

He was very professional and listened to my complicated health issues. Him and his staff moved quickly to get my claim approved much sooner than I expected

— Client 08/08/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-06 18:47:57

Myers II was honest, easy to work with/get in contact with and fairly priced. Would definitely recommend.

— Jessica Ruffin 08/06/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-01 19:29:21

Hiring a good attorney in another state can be challenging. After extensive search for an attorney with traffic ticket experience in the Bristol, TN area we decided to hire the Massengill, Caldwell & Coughlin, P.C firm, and could not be happier. Our driver had been issue a speeding ticket. An infraction that can cause a CDL driver his job. From the first moment Mr. Myers Massengill took our phone call he was very honest on the possible outcomes. Fortunately, Mr. Massengill was able to get the ticket dismissed! Thank you very much for professionalism and expertise. Joan from Florida.

— Auto Movers & Co LLC 08/01/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-08 14:19:56

I am very pleased with the service from Myers and his staff. Very professional and personable at the same time . I felt like my case mattered to them . I would highly recommend their services (and a special thank you to Pam ..you guys have been so helpful)

— rhonda bright lane 05/08/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-30

No description provided

— Client 03/30/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-16 18:40:56

Very nice and helpful, did a great job! ! Sandy stayed in contact as well as Mr Coughlin.

— Sandy Lundy 03/16/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-12 17:21:33

Carter Massengill did an excellent job helping me with my disability. He did a great job along with his assistant Sandra. Honest and helpful people to deal with. I would definitely recommend him.

— Patty Galliher 03/12/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-19 14:51:51

Attorney Carter Massengill is hands down one of the most trustworthy and genuine individuals you will ever meet. Rest assured that you are in good hands and that he is going to do everything in his power to take the best care of you and your case, along with expediting the process as quickly as possible. It's rare that an attorney possesses such great attributes in the sense that he is easy to talk to and when he says he is going to get something done, he does it! His office staff is the best. They know their clients and have excellent communication skills. It helps when you are going through a difficult situation. They are a great team and you would be very fortunate to have them represent you! We were able to settle out of court for exactly what we were asking for and this was with me having pre existing pain from fibromyalgia. I am extremely blessed to have hired such a wonderful attorney.

— Brad and Christy Cruise 02/19/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-16 03:19:03

No description provided

— Robert Mullins 02/16/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-14 23:13:55

No description provided

— Pamela Hebert 02/14/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-09 19:38:56

Daniel Coughlin made the process of getting my disability benefits very smooth and easy to understand. Kept me up to date with the process and always got back to me with any question or concern that I had. I will gladly recommend his service to everyone. Thanks again Mr. Coughlin!

— Traci Caudill 02/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-29 15:32:19

Carter Massengill was amazing and very professional. He sat down and took the time with me other lawyers wouldn’t even talk to me and WE WON!!!!

— Gru Grux 01/29/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-15 17:52:12

I was very pleased with the representation given to me by Myers Massengill II regarding a car accident I was injured in. Myers made me feel comfortable and well informed during a very stressful and trying time. Any time I had a question or didn't understand something he explained it by not making me feel I was stupid or wasting his time. Also Pam, his assistant, was a pleasure to work with. She was very patient and kind with a vast knowledge of the legal system. If ever in the situation of needing a lawyer again I would not hesitate to retain Myers Massengill II and would recommend him to anyone who needs legal representation.

— Sherri Akers 01/15/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-11

I came to Mr. Massengill II to get legal custody of my grandchildren. They were in a bad situation and with his help, I became their legal guardian. Mr. Massengill II was easy to talk to and had concern about my grandchildren. That helped me know that I had chosen the right attorney. I could not have asked for a better attorney. The concern, thoughtfulness, and speed of getting this done was amazing. Hats off to you sir! You're the best!! I recommend him highly! Vickie Burke

— Client 01/11/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-09 23:24:58

Hopefully I won't need the services of a lawyer again, but if I ever do, I will definitely be loyal to Carter Massengill who worked to get the best outcome for my case and done an amazing job. I am more than satisfied with the research he done and his knowledge of the technicalities that pertained to my situation. Thank you so very much I recommend this firm to anyone who needs great service at fair rates!

— Rachael Taylor 01/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-09 21:55:08

Myers Massengill represented us on a case related to a motorcycle accident. He is an excellent attorney, plus he has a heart for his clients. He worked with the insurance company and all medical providers to ensure the best possible outcome in the settlement. He is highly recommended not matter what your need.

— Kathy Barker 01/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-09 21:51:50

No description provided

— Michael Barker 01/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-27 19:57:02

I would recommend Carter and the staff .They are very professional and attentive to you and your needs.

— Tammy Carpenter 12/27/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-16 14:50:18

Carter was fantastic in handling my claims case! He was in constant contact and kept me well informed on everything and worked very hard for me to handle my case with up most care. I highly recommend Carter Massengill for your legal needs.

— Eugene Snead 12/16/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-13 04:09:08

Very friendly and helpful.

— Paul & Jen Peters 12/13/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-19 16:17:50

Dan Coughlin was a tremendous help to me when I filed for disability. He was great about ensuring that every document involved was clear to me. Copies of everything we discussed were given to me. His patience and clarifications were a huge stress relief! Thanks Dan!

— Mendy Hall 11/19/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-19 16:08:35

No description provided

— Jordin Hall 11/19/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-14 15:52:40

Only good things to say about this firm and in particular Mr. Myers Massengill II. Myers has been my legal representation twice in the past few years and has done an outstanding job on both occasions. He is thorough, efficient, very competent, personable, and always advised me according to what was in my best interest. The administrative staff is also very friendly, helpful, and perform their duties well. This firm will be my first call should I need legal assistance in the future.

— Debbie Fields 11/14/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-14

Only good things to say about this firm and in particular Mr. Myers Massengill II. Myers has been my legal representation twice in the past few years and has done an outstanding job on both occasions. He is thorough, efficient, very competent, personable, and always advised me according to what was in my best interest. The administrative staff is also very friendly, helpful, and perform their duties well. This firm will be my first call should I need legal assistance in the future.

— Client 11/14/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-13 17:20:53

Dan Coughlin was our attorney and he done everything in his power to help us with everything we needed. I would recommend Dan to anybody

— Stacey Greene 10/13/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-06 14:36:17

Mr L. Carter Massengill was AMAZING!!!! He handled my case professional and was always there to answer questions and encourage me throughout hearing and was available when ever I needed after. I have HIGHLY recommended him to anyone that needs a Social Security Disability lawyer.

— James Walters 10/06/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-05 18:13:02

He is an amazing attorney! I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you so much for everything you have done for us.

— Yasemin Hakat 10/05/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-31 12:52:17

Carter took care of my disabled son and I from start to finish. I didn't have to worry about a thing. He worked very hard for us.

— Charlotte Kappler 08/31/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-15 19:54:44

No description provided

— Amy Childress 08/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-15 01:33:40

Myer Massengill ll represented me in an auto accident claim. He took his time and explained all my options . Then negotiated a considerable settlement . I highly recommend Myer .

— Scott Bencene 08/15/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-12

Carter Massengill was outstanding in handling my disability case. I couldn't ask for more from an attorney. I highly recommend him with no hesitation or reservations whatsoever.

— Client 06/12/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-24 19:03:18

If you are looking for an attorney to represent you for Social Security Disability, Myers Massengill II would be an excellent choice. My case had complications because I did not seek legal advice first. Believe me, you need legal advice BEFORE filing your application. Myers and his assistant, Pam, walked me through each phase, each denial, gave me encouragement and stuck with me for a successful ending to my case. Myers Massengill II is extremely knowledgeable regarding Social Security Disability. I would definitely recommend him!

— Gloria Bowyer 05/24/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-23

Myers Massengill II is very professional and prompt . He kept me abreast of my case from the very beginning . The staff is very polite and courteous, putting the client at ease upon each visit or call. I would definately use this firm and Myers again if needed. I highly recommend Myers and will refer others in the future.

— Client 05/23/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-09 00:16:23

Attorney Coughlin helped my teenage daughter, sister, and myself in an automobile accident claim. He and his office were very professional and timely. I had no trouble reaching him either by phone or email. I would highly recommend him for any legal needs.

— Crystal Nelson 05/09/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-04 03:21:05

Myer Massengill II took care of a family dispute with my children's visitation and child support between me & my ex-wife. He worked with the utmost discretion, professionalism and preparation. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. I would recommend this lawyer and this law firm without reservation.

— Richard Rollins 05/04/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-28 01:33:58

Mr. Coughlin is an excellent attorney. Thanks to his hard work and sharp legal skills he was able to settle a legal matter in which I was both a plaintiff and a defendant against Wellmont Health Systems. The settlement of the claim and counter-claim gave me everything I had hoped to get. Mr. Coughlin is an attorney of great integrity and his services are very reasonably priced. He is also a voice of reason when my tensions were running high. I could not be more pleased with his legal services and the result he made possible for me.

— John Bandeian 04/28/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-27

Mr. Coughlin is an excellent attorney. Thanks to his hard work and sharp legal skills he was able to settle a legal matter in which I was both a plaintiff and a defendant against Wellmont Health Systems. The settlement of the claim and counter-claim gave me everything I had hoped to get. Mr. Coughlin is an attorney of great integrity and his services are very reasonably priced. He is also a voice of reason when my tensions were running high. I could not be more pleased with his legal services.

— Client 04/27/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-24 21:33:38

Carter was terrific in handling my husband's disability appeal's claim. He's a very compassionate and honest attorney. If you need an attorney who's going to tell you straight and work his hardest for you, you need to call Carter Massengill.

— Melanie Davis 02/24/2017

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-23 00:00:00

The professionalism and expertise in the staff is excellent ! The kindnesses and patience that was presented could not have been better. Thanks for all the help during a tremendously stressful experience. William R Mullins and family!!

— William M. 02/23/2017

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-23 00:00:00

The professionalism and expertise in the staff is excellent ! The kindnesses and patience that was presented could not have been better. Thanks for all the help during a tremendously stressful experience. William R Mullins and family!!

— William M. 02/23/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-23

Most professional and understanding staff to communicate with throughout the long process . Question and answers had been explained in a polite and understanding approach ! Extremely informative at every stage of the process!

— Client 02/23/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-16 14:13:16

I can't say enough how thankful I'm that I had Carter Massengill representing me in my works comp case and my on the job injury case.

— Earon eads 12/16/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-18 03:59:08

Carter's assistance in navigating the complicated path through the Disability appeals process was instrumental in her approval. We can't thank him enough.

— Chueh Sanderson 11/18/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-11 15:09:44

Daniel Coughlin and his firm represented my family with top professionalism and care! Most Attorneys only show interest in the monetary outcome, but with Daniel Coughlin he showed it was the wellbeing of our family that mattered the most! A true heart in law! Highly recommend! We need more Lawyers like him!

— Daniel Stiel 03/11/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-13

He helped me to recover some of the money that I lost to a greedy skunk. It took three long and stressful years, but through it all, he was always helpful and courteous even when I may have been getting on his nerves. He is exceptionally intelligent and competent in his practice of law, and I have full confidence in him in every aspect of what a lawyer ought to be able to do.

— Client 10/13/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-12 16:38:12

No one wants to be in a situation of either having to sue someone or being sued for any reason. However, when such a situation arises, it is crucial to have the representation that will serve your best interests. In January 2012, Mr. Dan Coughlin became my attorney, and he helped me to recover a fair amount of money that had been lost to a dishonest, greedy, unscrupulous acquaintance. It took three years to get any semblance of justice in this situation, but we finally got the matter settled. In the end, his bill was almost equal to what I got back from the scoundrel, but he told me that his firm's policy is that they never take more money on a case than what their client gets. As such, he offered to split the settlement with his firm receiving 1/3 of the money, giving me 2/3 of it. After what all I had been through with this person, the generosity and kindness of Mr. Coughlin, his partners and staff were a much needed relief. I would recommend him highly in any kind of legal matter. He and his firm are A+.

— Scott Carruthers 10/12/2015

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-07 00:00:00

Myers Massengill II helped me with my divorce recently and I appreciated his professionalism as well as kindness throughout the difficult process. Myers was thorough as well as compassionate and as a woman going through the painful ordeal of divorce I appreciated the human aspect he gave me as well as the professional advice given when needed as well....Myers kept me abreast of everything going on as well as letting me know what my cost was since I was on a budget...He was open and worked with me to get done what I needed in a concise and doable time frame. I will recommend Myers Massengill II to everyone and will not hesitate to use him again if need be in the future....Lynda July 2015

— Lynda F. 07/07/2015

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-07 00:00:00

Myers Massengill II helped me with my divorce recently and I appreciated his professionalism as well as kindness throughout the difficult process. Myers was thorough as well as compassionate and as a woman going through the painful ordeal of divorce I appreciated the human aspect he gave me as well as the professional advice given when needed as well....Myers kept me abreast of everything going on as well as letting me know what my cost was since I was on a budget...He was open and worked with me to get done what I needed in a concise and doable time frame. I will recommend Myers Massengill II to everyone and will not hesitate to use him again if need be in the future....Lynda July 2015

— Lynda F. 07/07/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-08 18:10:28

Myers Massengill II is the attorney who handled my case. He did so with much professionalism, knowledge, and kindness. He was prompt in returning e mails and phone calls. He was readily available and flexable. He kept me informed on how my case was proceeding and what I needed to do next. I highly recommend him and will use him again when I need legal counselling.

— Debbie Fernando 09/08/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-08

Myers was readily available to address any questions or concerns. Very professional and also very friendly. Charges were appropriate. His office staff was also very professional and helpful.

— Client 09/08/2014

google
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-08 00:41:50

Great representation by Myers Massengill II! Everything about my case was handled with professionalism and I felt they really went the "extra mile" in doing all they could in handling my case. I strongly recommend Massengill, Caldwell & Coughlin, P.C. & will use them again in the future for any legal needs I might have.

— John Green 05/08/2014

google
5.0 / 5.0
2013-12-02 18:39:13

I first hired the firm of Massengill, Caldwell & Coughlin in 2000. Myers Massengill, Sr. handled my case at that time with firm efficiency. Since then I have been represented by Carter Massengill, Myers Massengill II, and again by Myers Massengill, Sr. All three of these gentlemen have exhibited knowledge, expertise, and skill in each case that I have had with them. The level of competency and professionalism that this firm exhibits is superb. Each attorney that I have worked with has been efficient and assertive. I have heard high praise for Myers Massengill from other attorneys who referred me to him as one of the "best probate attorneys in this area". I have, and will continue to use and recommend this firm. I have nothing but the highest regard and praise for these gentlemen.

— Patty Sexton 12/02/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-13 15:43:22

Every visit and court appearance with Myers Massengill II was professional and precise. We were not concerned about things not being done or papers filled with the courts. We will recommend this firm to anyone who needs representation. And we will return if the need arises. Thank you.

— Billy 10/13/2013

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-13 06:32:42

Every visit and court appearance with Myers Massengill II was professional and precise. We were not concerned about things not being done or papers filled with the courts. We will recommend this firm to anyone who needs representation. And we will return if the need arises. Thank you.

— Billy 10/13/2013

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-13 00:00:00

Every visit and court appearance with Myers Massengill II was professional and precise. We were not concerned about things not being done or papers filled with the courts. We will recommend this firm to anyone who needs representation. And we will return if the need arises. Thank you.

— Billy 10/13/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-01

My experience with Carter has been wonderful. He is a caring individual, very easy to talk to, yet professional & efficient. He kept me well informed throughout the entire process & gave me the piece of mind that my case was being handled in the best possible manner. I would have no problem highly recommending him for his services. He did a fantastic job.

— Client 08/01/2013

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-30 06:32:42

Myers Massengill II has represented me for the last four years in my original divorce case and in subsequent returns for other issues concerning that divorce. I worked and lived in a nearby city so a lot of our discussions were over the phone and by e-mail. Myers II always returned my calls if he was not available at the time of the call and always addressed my e-mails. He worked with me to arrange times for personal consultation so that I would not miss work. In my state women are often left with much less than their husbands in divorce cases. Myers II was and is very knowledgeable about court cases involving divorce and has a remarkable memory. Not only did he remember all the things I asked him to address but he was able to recall unusual cases that set precedence for assisting me in receiving a much better settlement than many women in my situation. He was always patient, considerate, understanding and sympathetic toward me and his strategy in representing me was very successful. He was honest and respectful not only toward me but also toward everyone in the court including my former husband and his attorney. While I observed that some attorneys were arrogant and abusive toward the parties testifying, Myers II was humble and respectful but very effective in getting his point across in the court. I believe he is genuinely concerned for his clients and works tirelessly to give them the best representation possible. I have several friends who have retained him in other cases than divorce. They have all been exceptionally pleased with his attentiveness, kindness, performance and the outcome of their cases. I highly recommend Myers Massengill II as an attorney for anyone who has need of excellent representation in legal matters and I will certainly retain him again should the need arise. Shirley Schultz

— Shirley 06/30/2013

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-30 00:00:00

Myers Massengill II has represented me for the last four years in my original divorce case and in subsequent returns for other issues concerning that divorce. I worked and lived in a nearby city so a lot of our discussions were over the phone and by e-mail. Myers II always returned my calls if he was not available at the time of the call and always addressed my e-mails. He worked with me to arrange times for personal consultation so that I would not miss work. In my state women are often left with much less than their husbands in divorce cases. Myers II was and is very knowledgeable about court cases involving divorce and has a remarkable memory. Not only did he remember all the things I asked him to address but he was able to recall unusual cases that set precedence for assisting me in receiving a much better settlement than many women in my situation. He was always patient, considerate, understanding and sympathetic toward me and his strategy in representing me was very successful. He was honest and respectful not only toward me but also toward everyone in the court including my former husband and his attorney. While I observed that some attorneys were arrogant and abusive toward the parties testifying, Myers II was humble and respectful but very effective in getting his point across in the court. I believe he is genuinely concerned for his clients and works tirelessly to give them the best representation possible. I have several friends who have retained him in other cases than divorce. They have all been exceptionally pleased with his attentiveness, kindness, performance and the outcome of their cases. I highly recommend Myers Massengill II as an attorney for anyone who has need of excellent representation in legal matters and I will certainly retain him again should the need arise. Shirley Schultz

— Shirley 06/30/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-29 21:59:52

Myers Massengill II has represented me for the last four years in my original divorce case and in subsequent returns for other issues concerning that divorce. I worked and lived in a nearby city so a lot of our discussions were over the phone and by e-mail. Myers II always returned my calls if he was not available at the time of the call and always addressed my e-mails. He worked with me to arrange times for personal consultation so that I would not miss work. In my state women are often left with much less than their husbands in divorce cases. Myers II was and is very knowledgeable about court cases involving divorce and has a remarkable memory. Not only did he remember all the things I asked him to address but he was able to recall unusual cases that set precedence for assisting me in receiving a much better settlement than many women in my situation. He was always patient, considerate, understanding and sympathetic toward me and his strategy in representing me was very successful. He was honest and respectful not only toward me but also toward everyone in the court including my former husband and his attorney. While I observed that some attorneys were arrogant and abusive toward the parties testifying, Myers II was humble and respectful but very effective in getting his point across in the court. I believe he is genuinely concerned for his clients and works tirelessly to give them the best representation possible. I have several friends who have retained him in other cases than divorce. They have all been exceptionally pleased with his attentiveness, kindness, performance and the outcome of their cases. I highly recommend Myers Massengill II as an attorney for anyone who has need of excellent representation in legal matters and I will certainly retain him again should the need arise. Shirley Schultz

— Shirley 06/29/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-29 21:59:52

Myers Massengill II has represented me for the last four years in my original divorce case and in subsequent returns for other issues concerning that divorce. I worked and lived in a nearby city so a lot of our discussions were over the phone and by e-mail. Myers II always returned my calls if he was not available at the time of the call and always addressed my e-mails. He worked with me to arrange times for personal consultation so that I would not miss work. In my state women are often left with much less than their husbands in divorce cases. Myers II was and is very knowledgeable about court cases involving divorce and has a remarkable memory. Not only did he remember all the things I asked him to address but he was able to recall unusual cases that set precedence for assisting me in receiving a much better settlement than many women in my situation. He was always patient, considerate, understanding and sympathetic toward me and his strategy in representing me was very successful. He was honest and respectful not only toward me but also toward everyone in the court including my former husband and his attorney. While I observed that some attorneys were arrogant and abusive toward the parties testifying, Myers II was humble and respectful but very effective in getting his point across in the court. I believe he is genuinely concerned for his clients and works tirelessly to give them the best representation possible. I have several friends who have retained him in other cases than divorce. They have all been exceptionally pleased with his attentiveness, kindness, performance and the outcome of their cases. I highly recommend Myers Massengill II as an attorney for anyone who has need of excellent representation in legal matters and I will certainly retain him again should the need arise. Shirley Schultz

— Shirley 06/29/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-21

Throughout my two years working with Mr. Massengill, I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. My phone calls were promptly returned and even though I am sure he had a very full caseload, I was extremely impressed with how much of what we discussed at each visit that he remembered at all subsequent visits. I would highly recommend Mr. Massengill and if the need were to arise, I would use him again for any and all legal matters.

— Client 06/21/2013

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-20 06:32:42

Myers Massengill II was recommended to me by a good friend for a very personal legal matter. Throughout my two years working with Mr. Massengill, I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. My phone calls were promptly returned and even though I am sure he had a very full caseload, I was extremely impressed with how much of what we discussed at each visit that he remembered at all subsequent visits. I was unable to meet face to face with Mr. Massengill prior to final negotiations; however, during negotiations I could not have been more impressed with his understanding of my case and the courtesy he extended to everybody in the room. I would use Myers Massengill II again without hesitation if I had any legal needs in the future.

— Debbie Compton 06/20/2013

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-20 00:00:00

Myers Massengill II was recommended to me by a good friend for a very personal legal matter. Throughout my two years working with Mr. Massengill, I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. My phone calls were promptly returned and even though I am sure he had a very full caseload, I was extremely impressed with how much of what we discussed at each visit that he remembered at all subsequent visits. I was unable to meet face to face with Mr. Massengill prior to final negotiations; however, during negotiations I could not have been more impressed with his understanding of my case and the courtesy he extended to everybody in the room. I would use Myers Massengill II again without hesitation if I had any legal needs in the future.

— Debbie Compton 06/20/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-19 20:41:18

Myers Massengill II was recommended to me by a good friend for a very personal legal matter. Throughout my two years working with Mr. Massengill, I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. My phone calls were promptly returned and even though I am sure he had a very full caseload, I was extremely impressed with how much of what we discussed at each visit that he remembered at all subsequent visits. I was unable to meet face to face with Mr. Massengill prior to final negotiations; however, during negotiations I could not have been more impressed with his understanding of my case and the courtesy he extended to everybody in the room. I would use Myers Massengill II again without hesitation if I had any legal needs in the future.

— Debbie Compton 06/19/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-19 20:41:18

Myers Massengill II was recommended to me by a good friend for a very personal legal matter. Throughout my two years working with Mr. Massengill, I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. My phone calls were promptly returned and even though I am sure he had a very full caseload, I was extremely impressed with how much of what we discussed at each visit that he remembered at all subsequent visits. I was unable to meet face to face with Mr. Massengill prior to final negotiations; however, during negotiations I could not have been more impressed with his understanding of my case and the courtesy he extended to everybody in the room. I would use Myers Massengill II again without hesitation if I had any legal needs in the future.

— Debbie Compton 06/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-12 14:32:56

Carter is known to be a good and eithical attorney.

— Peer 06/12/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-10 14:43:24

No description provided

— Peer 06/10/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-07 16:05:25

No description provided

— Peer 06/07/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-04 13:13:09

I've witnessed first hand Carter's interaction with clients, opposing counsel and judges and have always found him knowledgable and respectful in all settings. In addition, I've witnessed Carter's dedication to the state and local bar associations and his eagerness to participate in community and pro-bono activies and services.

— Peer 06/04/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-28 08:27:28

No description provided

— Peer 05/28/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-27 14:39:52

Attorney Massengill has an excellent working relationship with the local judges and bar association.

— Peer 05/27/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-25 07:52:48

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-06 12:32:54

This attorney is one of best lawyers in our community it is a pleasure to have him appear before me

— Peer 04/06/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-04

I was hit from behind by someone in an automobile and nearly killed. Mr. Massengill represented me in a suit against the person that ran me over.

— Client 04/04/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-04

Mr. Coughlin also represented me along with Mr. Massengill when a drunk driver hit me from behind in an automobile accident.

— Client 04/04/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-01 01:55:19

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2013

google
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-27 15:24:48

When we were in crucial need of both knowledge and competency due to a legal situation, Mr. Myers Massengill of this firm spent the time we needed to understand our options and solutions, and then shepherded our case through the twists and turns of the judicial process. I can state that without his help, we would have been at the mercy of an overarching system we neither not fully comprehend nor have standing with. We would highly recommend him for your legal situation. Thanks again for your diligence and professionalism, Myers!

— Geoff Stunkard 03/27/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-27 10:33:09

With a pending legal issue that we had no ability to deal with on our own, Mr. Myers Massengill III of this firm took our case through the court process, and was able to allow our situation to conclude with the least possible damage to us. He is someone that actually cared enough to watch over this, gave us followup and recommendations as needed, and was gracious and competent. While we hope we do not ever need a lawyer again, if we did, he would be our first choice. Thanks again, Mr. Massengill!

— Geoff Stunkard 03/27/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-27 10:33:09

With a pending legal issue that we had no ability to deal with on our own, Mr. Myers Massengill III of this firm took our case through the court process, and was able to allow our situation to conclude with the least possible damage to us. He is someone that actually cared enough to watch over this, gave us followup and recommendations as needed, and was gracious and competent. While we hope we do not ever need a lawyer again, if we did, he would be our first choice. Thanks again, Mr. Massengill!

— Geoff Stunkard 03/27/2013

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-27 06:32:42

With a pending legal issue that we had no ability to deal with on our own, Mr. Myers Massengill III of this firm took our case through the court process, and was able to allow our situation to conclude with the least possible damage to us. He is someone that actually cared enough to watch over this, gave us followup and recommendations as needed, and was gracious and competent. While we hope we do not ever need a lawyer again, if we did, he would be our first choice. Thanks again, Mr. Massengill!

— Geoff Stunkard 03/27/2013

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-27 00:00:00

With a pending legal issue that we had no ability to deal with on our own, Mr. Myers Massengill III of this firm took our case through the court process, and was able to allow our situation to conclude with the least possible damage to us. He is someone that actually cared enough to watch over this, gave us followup and recommendations as needed, and was gracious and competent. While we hope we do not ever need a lawyer again, if we did, he would be our first choice. Thanks again, Mr. Massengill!

— Geoff Stunkard 03/27/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-24 19:11:49

Myers is a great attorney with the highest score of ethical standards very knowledgeable in area of practice. Cares deeply about his clients

— Peer 03/24/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-23 01:35:41

No description provided

— Peer 03/23/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-19 16:04:07

No description provided

— Peer 03/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-14 10:39:39

I worked with Myers for several years on a difficult product liability case, among other matters, and was very impressed with his character and competence.

— Peer 03/14/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-06 09:53:26

No description provided

— Peer 03/06/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-05 12:10:19

Myers is an excellent advocate for his clients and maintains an outstanding professional standard. He is a pleasure to work with!

— Peer 03/05/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-26 10:55:49

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-26 10:10:07

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-26 09:15:39

Excellent attorney. I had the pleasure of working with Myers on personal injury case. He is a tremendous attorney, and would welcome the opportunity of working with him again.

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-26 09:12:40

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-26 06:50:53

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

google
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-15 20:26:49

Mr. L. Carter Massengill handled my case with the utmost courtesy, efficiency and professionalism. I would recommend him highly to anyone in the Tri-Cities region who is in need of a general practice attorney. I couldn't be more pleased with the service he provided.

— Karla Jolene Leybold 02/15/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-13 10:31:50

In 2008 I was injured on the job, I hired Myers Massengill ll shortly after that injury and Myers and his law firm went above and beyond the call of duty to help me in every way possible. Myers Massengill ll won my case for me and without him I do not think that I would have ever achieved this. He was there for me for everything thru thick and thin. This is an amazing law firm and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney. Please do not hesitate to call them, I have never found them rude or uncaring and I think if you need an attorney you will be amazed at the representation that you recieve from them!

— Donna Tomblin 02/13/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-13 10:31:50

In 2008 I was injured on the job, I hired Myers Massengill ll shortly after that injury and Myers and his law firm went above and beyond the call of duty to help me in every way possible. Myers Massengill ll won my case for me and without him I do not think that I would have ever achieved this. He was there for me for everything thru thick and thin. This is an amazing law firm and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney. Please do not hesitate to call them, I have never found them rude or uncaring and I think if you need an attorney you will be amazed at the representation that you recieve from them!

— Donna Tomblin 02/13/2013

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-13 06:32:42

In 2008 I was injured on the job, I hired Myers Massengill ll shortly after that injury and Myers and his law firm went above and beyond the call of duty to help me in every way possible. Myers Massengill ll won my case for me and without him I do not think that I would have ever achieved this. He was there for me for everything thru thick and thin. This is an amazing law firm and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney. Please do not hesitate to call them, I have never found them rude or uncaring and I think if you need an attorney you will be amazed at the representation that you recieve from them!

— Donna Tomblin 02/13/2013

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-13 00:00:00

In 2008 I was injured on the job, I hired Myers Massengill ll shortly after that injury and Myers and his law firm went above and beyond the call of duty to help me in every way possible. Myers Massengill ll won my case for me and without him I do not think that I would have ever achieved this. He was there for me for everything thru thick and thin. This is an amazing law firm and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney. Please do not hesitate to call them, I have never found them rude or uncaring and I think if you need an attorney you will be amazed at the representation that you recieve from them!

— Donna Tomblin 02/13/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-08 14:55:22

I contacted Myers Massengill II in regards to a divorce and child custody case. I was out of town at the time and he went above and beyond to get my case started. He was there every step of the way and explained all aspects of my case to me. I consider him to be the most professional and genuine attorney to look out for the needs of his clients. I highly recommend his office.

— Grateful and satisfied client 02/08/2013

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-08 14:55:22

I contacted Myers Massengill II in regards to a divorce and child custody case. I was out of town at the time and he went above and beyond to get my case started. He was there every step of the way and explained all aspects of my case to me. I consider him to be the most professional and genuine attorney to look out for the needs of his clients. I highly recommend his office.

— Grateful and satisfied client 02/08/2013

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-08 06:32:42

I contacted Myers Massengill II in regards to a divorce and child custody case. I was out of town at the time and he went above and beyond to get my case started. He was there every step of the way and explained all aspects of my case to me. I consider him to be the most professional and genuine attorney to look out for the needs of his clients. I highly recommend his office.

— Grateful and satisfied client 02/08/2013

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-08 00:00:00

I contacted Myers Massengill II in regards to a divorce and child custody case. I was out of town at the time and he went above and beyond to get my case started. He was there every step of the way and explained all aspects of my case to me. I consider him to be the most professional and genuine attorney to look out for the needs of his clients. I highly recommend his office.

— Grateful and satisfied client 02/08/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-09 12:04:07

No description provided

— Peer 02/09/2010

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2019-01-04

Myers did an excellent job of keeping me informed without breaking protocol. He clearly laid out my options before, during, and after court as well as I could expect. I won my case for primary custody, and as a father, that can be quite difficult.

— Client 01/04/2019

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-06-06 14:32:33

No description provided

— Peer 06/06/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-06-03 09:56:29

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-03-25 01:26:27

An excellent attorney, with the highest ethical and professional standards.

— Peer 03/25/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-03-25 00:51:30

Mr. Massengill is a very good lawyer and represents his clients well. He consistently volunteers for probond. He is more knowledgeable than the average lawyerwith the same years of practice.

— Peer 03/25/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-02-26 06:52:10

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2010-02-09 12:12:54

No description provided

— Peer 02/09/2010

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2013-05-29 16:18:26

No description provided

— Peer 05/29/2013

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2010-02-19 08:05:29

No description provided

— Peer 02/19/2010

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2010-02-09 10:17:28

No description provided

— Peer 02/09/2010

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2019-01-07

Very nice and communicated well, honest and dependable.

— Client 01/07/2019

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2013-03-24 20:19:54

No description provided

— Peer 03/24/2013

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2013-02-26 16:28:30

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2013-02-26 09:22:27

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2013-02-26 08:35:59

No description provided

— Peer 02/26/2013

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2010-01-27 11:33:37

No description provided

— Peer 01/27/2010

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2013-05-27 08:07:25

No description provided

— Peer 05/27/2013

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2010-02-22 11:38:20

No description provided

— Peer 02/22/2010

google
4.0 / 5.0
2019-11-03 00:04:49

No description provided

— JANICE MORELOCK 11/03/2019

google
4.0 / 5.0
2019-05-09 15:36:44

My situation was one that was life changing, therefore I was scared and unsure of my future. Myers COMPLETELY settled my fears, worked diligently, professionally, and brought me an absolute resolve in my favor. They did everything they said they would. They were always honest and encouraging. Thank you for helping me at a very unsettled time of my life. You made the difference!!

— Tammy Reagan 05/09/2019

google
4.0 / 5.0
2018-08-23 15:40:45

No description provided

— Sidney Claycomb 08/23/2018

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2013-05-28 09:52:29

No description provided

— Peer 05/28/2013

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2013-03-24 22:01:01

No description provided

— Peer 03/24/2013

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-08-17 09:54:05

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-01-27 11:34:55

No description provided

— Peer 01/27/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-01-11 18:19:28

Carter is an excellent attorney who practices law with the highest of ethics and always engages his opponent with a spirited presentation. I consider it an honor to practice law with attorneys of Carter's professional caliber.

— Peer 01/11/2010